Illinois College Paper Database
(College Database for Your Homework Assignments, Work Documents, Personal Notes, Research Papers, Images, etc.)

This website was designed to be a database for all your documents, school assignments, or anything else that might be useful for your future reference or to someone else. Contribute by clicking here. No registration required!

Home      |      Post      |      Images      |      About Us

ITIL - Continual Service Improvement Model (CSI Model) questions

Continual Service Improvement
Continual Service Improvement is the phase that binds all the other elements of the Service Lifecycle together and ensures that both the services and the capabilities for providing them continually improves and matures.

The Continual Service Improvement Model (CSI Model) provides the basis by which improvements are made to both services and the capabilities of an IT service provider.

CSI Model questions
- What is the vision?
- Where are we now?
- Where do we want to be?
- How do we get there?
- Did we get there?

= Service Level Management The primary goal of Service Level Management is to ensure that an agreed level of IT service is provided for all current IT services, and that future services are delivered to agreed achievable targets.

Within Continual Service Improvement, Service Level Management is concerned with improving services and processes through constant:
- Analyzing data gathered during Service Operational
- Reporting
- Evaluating
- Improving

= Service Measurement and Reporting To coordinate the design of metrics, data collection and reporting activities from the other processes and functions.

These are four main reasons to monitor and measure:
- Validate: Are we supporting the strategy and vision?
- Direct: Based on factual data, people can be guided to change behavior
- Justify: Do we have the right targets and metrics?
- Intervene: Take corrective actions such as identifying improvement opportunities

= CSI (7 Step) Improvement Process To coordinate a structured approach for improvements to IT services and ITSM processes.

The CSI Improvement Process is based on the Deming Cycle of Continual Improvement (Plan, Do, Check, Act)

What is the first activity of the Continual Service Improvement (CSI) model?
- Understand the vision of the business

What is the correct order of activities in the 7 Step Improvement Process?
- Define what you should measure, define what you can measure, gather data, process data, analyze the data, present and use the information, implement corrective action